​​NSE Regulation
The schedule below shows the 2018 public holidays in Nigeria and  there will be no trading on The Exchange on these days .

Date WeekdayDescription
Jan 1MondayPublic holiday to mark New Year's Day celebration
Mar 30FridayGood Friday
Apr 2MondayEaster Monday
May 1TuesdayWorkers' Day
May 29TuesdayDemocracy Day
Jun 15FridayId el Fitr
Jun 16Saturday
Aug 21Tuesday Id el Kabir
Aug 22Wednesday
Oct 1Mon​dayIndependence Day
Nov 20FridayId el Maulud
Dec 25MondayChristmas Day
Dec 26TuesdayBoxing Day
*** All holidays are dependent on public announcement from the Federal Government of Nigeria;  changes will be immediately effected upon confirmation.